Aqua-licious

My most recent discovery amongst SF’s culinary jungle is Aqua. It’s a seafood restaurant located in the Financial District. The place is the most expensive yet utterly unpretentious restaurant I’ve ever been to. It’s become consistently apparent how different Bay Area restaurants are. I’m probably more familiar with Napa restaurants as I used to go to a lot more of them back in the day. The laid back ambiance seemed to fit with Napa’s country-ish, but I think that translates to most Bay Area restaurants. It’s kind of interesting the more I notice it. Anyways, ambiance aside, the food is delectable. I had the Tartare of Ahi Tuna and Scallops. Yummy! I was so sad, because I ate the entire serving of tuna (which was an extremely healthy portion) so I was too full to finish my scallops. The dessert was simply refreshing. I had the Strawberry Medley which consisted of strawberries, glace and sorbet. All the things a dessert should be for me. I feel completely satisfied and thoroughly stuffed. I can now go to sleep happy… realizing that tomorrow is a longer session at the gym to make for tonight.

Aqua
252 California Street
San Francisco, CA 94111

PAFO Ratings for Aqua:
Price 2 1/2 stars
Ambiance 3 stars
Food 4 1/2 stars
Overall rating 4 1/2 stars

Leave a Reply

