Tahoe for MLK

As a prelude to our President’s Day ski trip in February, we decided to take advantage of the 3-day weekend and head up to Tahoe. My brother and his wife flew up from So Cal and met up with Pdho, myself and my friend JK and her husband.  We stayed at Harrah’s in South Tahoe and went to Heavenly and Kirkwood.

My brother’s wife, Jenny, is still a beginner snowboarder so she went straight into lessons and worked her way up and down the bunny slopes for most of the day.

Heavenly is one of my favorite Tahoe resorts, and this is mostly because it has the nicest views from the top of the mountain.

It was an absolutely clear day as you see the expansive view of Lake Tahoe in the background. You couldn’t ask for better weather.
JK and her husband, SC, are relatively new to boarding, but they have definitely attacked the slopes with a vengeance because they like it so much.

I don’t look too bad going down on my board, right?  Although I can handle my own going down the slopes, Pdho kept telling me to carve more. I thought I was carving, but apparently not….


It was a fun day overall. That is the beauty of living in the Bay Area, you have easy access to a host of Tahoe resorts.  I’m sure this is just the first of many trips we’ll be taking this season.
Leave a Reply

