My Return to Wicked

Did you know that Wicked first premiered in San Francisco before moving to the big lights of New York City and becoming one of the most popular musicals currently out there? Given its roots, Wicked’s return to San Francisco is being highly advertised and widely talked about all across the Bay Area.

I wouldn’t say I was disappointed. But when you have prime orchestra seats in one of the larger Broadway theatres and you get to see Idina Menzel and Kristen Chenoweth (and not to mention Joey McIntyre as Fiyero), it’s hard not to feel a little less impressed by the touring company performance in San Francisco. I still had a great time, and my friend was able to get group discounted tickets so that was a real perk. It makes for a great night on the town, and if you haven’t gotten a chance to see it, I highly recommend you go check it out. No matter where it’s playing…. at the end of the day, it’s the same creative story and catchy upbeat music that I loved as much the second time as I did the first time.

Leave a Reply

