Best House on the Beach

One of the best things that Pdho brought into my life was the introduction to what has now become my favorite asian fusion restaurant, The House. Located in North Beach, the place is pretty unassuming and almost hidden. In fact, the restaurant has such small frontal real estate, that you can almost walk right past it.

After walking all the way from South Beach to Fisherman’s Wharf to watch the Blue Angels, we then proceeded to walk from Fisherman’s Wharf all the way to North Beach. I can’t believe how much my feet hurt that day. Little did I know that it was just the beginning of life with Peter. Anyways, by the time we got to the restaurant, I was hungry beyond belief. We had:

– Ahi Tuna Tartare with Nori Chips
– Fried calamari
– Grilled sea bass with garlic ginger soy
– Angus ribeye steak, housemade teriyaki, toasted garlic butter

Every dish was absolutely delicious.  And just to confirm that it wasn’t my exhausted, famished appetite talking, I went back again with a friend and we both agreed that this place was special. My goal will be to keep going back until I can try all the other dishes on their short and simple menu. =)

The House
1230 Grant Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94133

PAFO Ratings for The House:
Price 3 stars
Ambiance 3 ½ stars
Food 4 ½ stars
Overall rating 4 ½ stars

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

