A Fresh Start

on

It’s been so extremely busy the past year that I barely had time to keep up with my life… let alone this blog. Over the past 6 years or so, I’ve gone to a number of restaurants between living in New York City and San Francisco and traveling all across the country for work. I have been able to chronicle a lot of these places, mostly when I was in NYC but then I got busier and busier with life. That didn’t necessarily mean that I stopped partaking in new cuisines and new experiences…. I just never had time to write about it.

However, I decided it’s about time for a change. I got so engulfed by work in a way that I started to question whether all that was worth it. So with that, I’ve made a change that will hopefully provide me more free time to enjoy life (not that I wasn’t before) but I think there are so many more things that I would love to be able to do. In that vein, blogging more and including more pictures chronicling what I eat and what I do will be a key change. Pdho has commented that I can’t have a food blog without pictures. I agree with that… but sometimes it is just too weird to pull out the camera and take pictures of food. I guess I’m just a foodie that is afraid to come out of the closet. =) 

Leave a Reply

