Another Noodle House

on

It is a rare occurrence that we don’t scour the pages of Yelp before deciding on a place to eat. It’s even rarer that a restaurant we walk into right off the street turns out to be pretty good. Tanpopo holds the distinction of being such a restaurant.  It’s a small ramen place in Japantown that seems to cater to a largely Japanese crowd (always a good sign) and offers a sampling of small appetizer plates in addition to a number of different ramens.  I felt overwhelmed trying to decide on which one. Truthfully, I can’t remember exactly which one I had, but I think it was the Kyushu Chashu Ramen. The broth is rich and tasty and the chashu pork is delicious. One of the best parts is the prices are very reasonable. Granted, it’s only ramen but $8-$9 still seems pretty reasonable to me. Overall, I really like this place, and I think it will enter into my regular rotation.  

PAFO Ratings:
Price 4 stars
Ambiance 2 stars
Food 4 stars
Overall rating 3 ½ stars

Leave a Reply

