Best Catch in the Marina

I really like Pacific Catch mainly because it doesn’t try to be anything more than what it is, a simple restaurant serving simple food. Considering it’s location in the Marina (and other locations in the Sunset and Corte Madera), it’s actually not pretentious or overly trendy. The Marina location is actually pretty small, almost cramped, but it doesn’t bother me too much because I’ve never had a problem getting a table.

Pdho and I shared a couple different appetizers, the Sweet Potato Fries, Hawaiian Poke, Spicy Cabo Calamari, and Wakame Seaweed Salad, which all turned out to be pretty delectable. I want to make sure I set expectations. The food isn’t mind-blowing by any means, but like I said, the restaurant doesn’t try to be some fancy fusion place or foo-foo fast food joint which is what one might expect. First of all, I love poke! Secondly, this restaurant’s take on this Hawaiian-style tuna dish was pretty good and failed to disappoint. The Fries and Calamari were pretty good too, but the sweet thai chili sauce was really what made those two dishes even better. Granted, it’s the same sweet chili sauce that I have in my refrigerator. Most of all, it’s pretty reasonably priced which is probably what makes me want to come back again.

PAFO Ratings for Pacific Catch:
Price 3 ½ stars
Ambiance 3 stars
Food 3 ½ stars
Overall rating 3 ½ stars

Leave a Reply

