Hiking Stinson Beach

I’ve never really gone hiking very much, but for whatever reason we seem to go rather often these days. LC came up with the idea of practicing for our upcoming Yosemite trip by taking a hike over toward Stinson Beach. It was a relatively cloudy day. I think the hike was about 7 miles, which didn’t seem too long, but it took over 4 hours or something…. and I was pretty tired by the end.  It was a nice hike though. I actually enjoyed myself quite a bit.

This was the view of Stinson Beach by the end of our hike. We didn’t hike all the way to the beach. We ended up stopping by the main road and had dinner at one of the restaurants nearby. We were starving by that point, so I can’t even remember what we ate.

Leave a Reply

