Killin’ at the Shoreline

The last of my Shoreline concert triad was The Killers. I actually ended up losing out on two tickets, because I couldn’t find anyone who wanted to go. So sad…. I thought The Killers were relatively popular, but I think everyone ended up being busy with one thing or another. I did find some other friends who were going to the concert separately, so it wasn’t like we were complete loners. 🙂

It was relatively crowded, much more so than The Fray, but not as packed as Coldplay. I was surprised that I was even able to find my friends, but we found them kind of near the front of the lawn section just under the main speaker.

It was a little bit cooler than the Coldplay concert but not as cold as The Fray. I was pretty tired still and feeling a little bit more lazy… so in the beginning of the concert, even though everyone around us was standing up and dancing, I preferred laying down and just watching them play on the big screen. I only know their big hits like Mr. Brightside, Somebody Told Me, Human, Read My Mind, and When You Were Young. The other songs were pretty upbeat and if I had more energy, I probably would have been up for dancing with the rest of them. When they started playing Read My Mind (which was already toward the end of the concert), I finally stood up and joined the rest of the revelers.

I still had a good time though, and I think the Killers are a good live band. I actually realized that they were Americans. All this time, I’m not sure why though, I thought they were British, but it turns out they are from Las Vegas. I think I was just a bit tired, so I probably wasn’t into it as much. I’m happy with my concert season overall though. I got to see a variety of bands. Coldplay was definitely hands down the best… then followed by The Killers and The Fray in a distant third.

This is the set list from the concert.

1. Human
2. Spaceman
3. For Reasons Unknown
4. Bones
5. Joy Ride
6. Change Your Mind
7. Bling (Confession of a King)
8. Shadowplay (Joy Division cover)
9. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood (The Animals cover)
10. Somebody Told Me
11. Smile Like You Mean It
12. Losing Touch
13. Believe Me Natalie
14. A Dustland Fairytale
15. Can’t Help Falling in Love (Elvis Presley cover)
16. Read My Mind
17. Mr. Brightside
18. All These Things That I’ve Done

Encore:
19. Jenny Was A Friend Of Mine
20. When You Were Young

Leave a Reply

