Carbo Loading Continues

Seeing as tomorrow will be my very first half marathon, I’m looking forward to the lack of guilt I’ll feel after carbo loading tonight at Buca di Beppo. Thankfully, there were four of us to share in all the gluttony. Haha! We started with a small Chopped Antipasto Salad, then had the Spaghetti and Meatballs, Penne San Remo and Eggplant Parmesan. I think that is what we had.

Either which way, all the food was pretty solid with the exception of the spaghetti and meatballs. I think it was pretty plain, but I was so disappointed in the meatballs. I expected more flavor to them but they ended up being these huge balls of bland and uninteresting flavor. So sad. Generally speaking, I guess you can’t expect much with these chain restaurants, but I decided to write about Buca anyways, because I think it’s a pretty solid place for family style Italian food. It’s really good for big groups, and it must be insanely popular, because every time I’ve been there, there is always a wait. It’s amazing, especially because it’s not THAT good. Anyways, not a bad place overall, but I think the next time I decide to carbo load, I might go Asian instead. Haha!

PAFO Ratings for Buca di Beppo:
Price 3 stars
Ambiance 3 stars
Food 3 stars
Overall rating 3 stars

Leave a Reply

