Girls Weekend Away

View from Our Hotel Room

Very rarely do I get the opportunity to take a vacation where all I do is lie around and read, relax and just plain vege. In fact, I can count the number of times on one hand…. Jamaica… Cancun… Aruba… Cozumel… and now the Bahamas.  It’s always a much needed break from whatever stress and pressure that is going on in my life at that time.

Atlantis Resort

This time around thanks to some friends, I was able to enjoy a few days at the Atlantis Resort.  It’s absolutely beautiful!  Even though it’s a bit on the expensive side, I would highly recommend if you ever want to vacation in style.  Key thing to note though…. if you don’t have children, you MUST stay at The Cove which is “adults only”, because every other part of the resort is overrun with parents and their kids.

Pool at the Cove
Me in the Pool
The Scene by the Pool
Chillin' by the Pool

One of the things that I’ve always wanted to do and finally got the chance to do on this trip was swim with the dolphins.  It was hella expensive… I think just under $200 but it was a lot of fun. Best part is the picture I got to mint the memory. =)

Me and My Dolphin
Leave a Reply

