Gelato Classico

I’m a big fan of gelato, and coincidental or not, we always seem to get dessert at some gelato place when we eat in Palo Alto.  After dinner with N Squared at Cheesecake Factory, we decided to try Gelato Classico which is just off of University Ave. in Downtown Palo Alto.

It’s a small, simple gelato shop which seems to have a lot of positive reviews posted in the window.  However, when I saw that almost 150 Yelpers agreed by giving them 4½ stars, I figured that trying a scoop seemed worthwhile.  I tend toward the fruity flavors, so I went with scoop of Strawberry Fresca.  It was pretty good. It was creamy without being too heavy and had a truly fresh tasting flavor of strawberries.

There were a lot of interesting sounding other flavors like Honey Lavender and Lychee.  I would have given either a try, but I was really in the mood for something plain and simple.  I also figured that since it was my first time, I should stick with something I knew would be good.  However, I will plan on trying a different flavor next time.

Gelato Classico
435 Emerson St
Palo Alto, CA 94301

PAFO Ratings for Gelato Classico:
Price 1 star
Ambiance 1½ stars
Food 3½ stars
Overall rating 3½ stars

One Comment Add yours

  1. Amy Seto says:

    I love this place! We have one in Fremont too. The gelato is delicious! I’ve never been disappointed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

