Giants Striking Back at Cancer

Pdho keeps complaining that I have never taken him to a baseball game at AT&T Park.  I’m not sure why I am expected to be the host nor why Pdho cares so much, since neither of us are big baseball fans.  However, since the Giants home is basically in my backyard, I guess the ball was in my “strike zone.”  (Did I pull that intended pun off correctly? Haha!)

I ended up getting some tickets, because my work was sponsoring the game in an effort to raise money for cancer organizations around the Bay Area.  I’ve volunteered at this event in the past by helping sell raffle tickets, but I had conflicting events this year so I just went to watch the game.  Pdho and I invited Casper to join us for the Giants game against the New York Mets.  It was an afternoon game, but we all were coming from morning activities that ran a little longer than expected.  Nevertheless, we got settled in our bleacher seats sometime in the 5th or 6th inning.  It was quite a nail-biter toward the 8th and 9th when the Giants came from behind, but in the end they lost.

It was an uncharacteristically beautiful Sunday.  Not only was it pretty warm, but the sun was shining bright and if not for the sunscreen, I would have gone home looking like a lobster.  All in all, it was a pleasant way to spend a lazy Sunday.

Leave a Reply

