Feeling Hungry for Noodles

Nothing fancy, very simple, and fills me up.  Those are the qualities that I equate with success when it comes to a homemade meal for just myself.  Since this week is de-loading, I finished up a little earlier at the gym and decided to go grocery shopping.  I already had a bag of shrimp left over from my Seafood Pasta, so I just bought some noodles, onions and baby bok choy.  It was pretty easy.  I just threw everything in the pan and stir-fried it all up with a little oyster sauce.

Stir-Fried Noodles with Shrimp

I think it turned out pretty good.  I’m thinking next time I should buy some bean sprouts.  It would add some additional vegetables and might go well with the long, rice noodles.  Also, I decided to use the pre-cooked shrimp that I normally put in my salads as well as the raw shrimp.  With both of them in one dish, it became even more apparent how not so tasty the pre-cooked shrimps are in comparison.  Not to self… no more pre-cooked shrimps.  Hehe!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. SmoothObturator says:

    Hmmm… Looks like it has oyster sauce in it.

    1. Jennee says:

      Yes, of course! My secret sauce… which is no longer a secret. Thank you!

  2. SmoothObturator says:

    Donde esta el wok hay!!!

Leave a Reply

