Doughnut Plant Again

Doughnut Plant's Specials Today

I am not sure what it is about Doughnut Plant, but I really like the donuts there.  This is coming from someone who doesn’t like sweets.  I know this might seem hard to believe considering there have been these visits to Magnolia Bakery and Sugar Sweet Sunshine, but I am on vacation.

As with previous visits to Doughnut Plant, there are always a fresh new selection of donuts each day made from whatever ingredients are in season that time of year.  I probably wouldn’t have picked up anything if it weren’t for the Fresh Peach Doughnuts I saw listed on the board.

 

Variety of Donuts
No More Special Peach Donuts

Unfortunately, even though there wasn’t a line (as there usually tend to be), there also wasn’t any peach doughnuts left, at least not the yeast ones.  There were only the cake ones left which Pdho and Ckoh both scrunched their faces at.  There were a bunch of other yeast donuts, but many of them looked a little too elaborate and sweet for my liking.  I am okay with the cake ones though, so I ended up getting the peach cake doughnut.

 

Peach Cake Donut

It was a tasty donut.  The cake was dense, and the glaze had a nice peach sweetness.  It was small as most of their cake donuts are, but it hit the spot.

 

Doughnut Plant
379 Grand Street
New York, NY 10002

PAFO Ratings for Doughnut Plant:
Price $
Ambiance 1 stars
Food 4 stars
Overall rating 3½ stars

3 Comments Add yours

  1. TE says:

    Are the donuts served hot? Looks good. Doughnuts are good every now and then… I dont’ like them unless they’re Dunkin’ so I can get my ice coffee.

  2. Docndo says:

    Their yeast doughnuts are whatever. They tend to be overly done and don’t keep well. You didn’t even mention the Tres Leches!!! That’s the best thing there hands down and it’s a cake doughnut.

  3. Overworked says:

    Tres leches and blackout forever!!!!!

Leave a Reply

