Limon Lite

Limon Rotisserie is a smaller version of the Mission’s well-known Peruvian eatery, Limon. The menus seem similar, but the prices and the portions are smaller at Rotisserie. It isn’t advertised as “tapas” but it is essentially “tapas” style. Size aside, the food is of comparable taste and quality to its big brother.

Being a big fan of ceviche, I was not disappointed with the Ceviche Mixto which is a mix of shrimp, calamari and halibut. The lomita saltado is a traditional Peruvian dish, but it reminds me a lot of a beef and french fried potato dish that my Mom used to make. It tastes equally good and flavorful. The rotisserie chicken is pretty tasty and moist, and it is the best bargain on the menu. With a half chicken you get 2 sides for less than $10. Yelpers complimented the sangria over and over, and I do recall Limon’s sangria being one of the best, but I didn’t have a chance to try it this time.

Sorry, Pdho, no pictures this time. Maybe if someone didn’t scarf down the food so fast, I would have thought to pull out the camera. Oh well… next time… because this place is worth bringing me back to try the rest of the menu.

PAFO Ratings:
Price 3 stars
Ambiance 3 stars
Food 3 ½ stars
Overall rating 3 ½ stars

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment